Confessions of a Hopeful Junkie… 1

Depression kicks in; i’m a piece of shit. 


I’m miserable, but i know not be selfish with my self-pity; such a minority, the amount of people i meet that are sad playing happy; i blame them… and i, i blame me. 

Like pulling the roses, the thorns only scrape your insides; you’re just conscious enough to feel it. 

I feel like shit. I’m sorry. 

I’m sorry that you couldn’t save me, and i dread having to do it myself; stranger danger carried, he grew and became your neighbor. 

And then you meet someone, and tip to believe, things may not be what they seem as my self-indulging self told me, told you; nobody cares; one of my favorite exes’ favorite quotes nonexistant father was, “WHoooOO CARESSS?”; she’s so funny, she thought it was funny. Bless her and you, my future former friends and lovers. 

I love you, but i starve knowing the same does not apply to me. You :9’t love me. You want me to fix that dont you. I need tonbe perfect when i dont want to be. Id rather be left alone and so i am. I hate nyseld nao. 

But i love you. 

Leave a Reply

